Accessible

Steiermarkhof

Steiermarkhof Steiermarksaal | © Foto Pachernegg

Steiermarkhof - train. meet. celebrate. stay. surrounded by greenery

In a peaceful setting on the west side of Graz, Steiermarkhof is a manifestly versatile training, conference and cultural centre with more than 3000 m² of space for events and an outdoor green area covering 10,000 m². With 20 up-to-date meeting rooms, a large ballroom for 400 people, 53 guest rooms and a restaurant featuring seating for 250 and regional, seasonal cuisine, guests are invited to train.meet.stay.celebrate among the greenery. Take a virtual tour of the entire Steiermarkhof here.

train surrounded by greenery.
As the training, conference and cultural centre of the National Chamber of Agriculture and Forestry in Styria, training is at the focus of what we offer. In our training magazine we offer courses and events in the areas of personal development, health & nutrition, creative design as well as art & culture. All year round we stage series of exhibitions in our very own [hofgalerie].

meet & celebrate surrounded by greenery.
Covering our proprietary training work and more besides, we offer guest organisers facilities for seminars, workshops, meetings and large events as well as celebrations of all kinds. At the heart of Steiermarkhof is the Steiermarksaal hall (354 m²), offering capacity for events with up to 400 people. Also serving as versatile venues are Grimming, our second largest hall at 164 m², and numerous other air-conditioned meeting rooms from 22 to 95 m². Additionally, available for celebrations are our 3 restaurant rooms with total seating for 250, along with a large sunny terrace.

study surrounded by greenery.
One of the new Steiermarkhof’s highlights is the surrounding greenery covering 10,000 m², with plenty of inviting places to sit and study. Available for team-building and exercises in skill is our Aktivgarten, with facilities such as the team seesaw, plank race, slack line and spider’s web. The focus here is on the shared experience, strategic thinking and a measure of skill.

stay surrounded by greenery.
Whether you’re participating in a seminar or staying on holiday or business: you have the choice of 53 quiet rooms (31 single, 17 twin and 5 double rooms) with shower/WC/sat-TV and free Wi-Fi. Tour groups are also very welcome.

safe surrounded by greenery.
Steiermarkhof is currently offering its guest rooms for home office purposes and is also open for overnight stays for business purposes. We share the desire for you to have a safe stay. Steiermarkhof participates in the “Safe Hospitality - Tourism Test Offer” initiative and is implementing safety and documentation measures that go beyond regulatory obligations. Furthermore, all staff are regularly PCR-tested for Covid-19. You will find yet more measures aimed at your and our safety on our website

Picture gallery

Details

Number of meeting rooms
20
Max. number of people
500
Conference technology
Projector, podium, flip charts, screens, pin boards, audio technology, facilitator's toolbox, video camera, laptop, mobile loudspeakers
Position
Graz outskirts
Transport link
Bus no. 31, 31E, 33, 33E, 62, 62E, 65, 66: Steiermarkhof or Peter-Rosegger-Straße, distance to central station 5 km, to the next motorway 3 km, to the airport 12 km
Parking

240 paid parking spaces available, 4 Highspeed charging stations for e-cars, covered bicycle parking

Specialities

• NEW: virtual tour of the Steiermarkhof
• up to 3,000 m² event area
• 20 modern meeting rooms in various sizes (22 to 354 m²)
• Steiermarksaal for up to 400 people
• Restaurant and café with large terrace
• 53 hotel rooms
• Activity garden for teambuilding & tests of skill
• Garden covering 10,000 m² for recreation
• 'Hofkochschule' cookery school with garden view
• three galleries with regularly renewed exhibitions

Steiermarkhof
Ekkehard-Hauer-Straße 33, 8052 Graz


Number of rooms: 53

Leisure facilities:

Art and culture are very important at the Steiermarkhof. Enjoy a guided tour through the Hof gallery. Right next to the Steiermarkhof you can admire 14 lead glass windows and a mosaic painting made of Murano glass stones in the Christkönig church.

Pure nature enjoyment on the outskirts of Graz. Near the Steiermarkhof is the idyllic Buchkogel recreation area, which invites you to hike, walk and experience nature. From the Kronprinz-Rudolf-Warte you have a wonderful view of the surrounding countryside. An inviting running trail leads you from the Steiermarkhof directly to St. Martin Castle.

Hof- & Gartenrestaurant: 210 people
Stüberl: 40 people


Rooms partially passable by car: no

Room table

Size (sqm) Hight (m) Theatre Parlament Banquet Reception Air conditioning Daylight WLAN
Steiermarksaal (teilbar in A & B) 354 5.1 400 150 285 285
Steiermarksaal A mit Podium 175 5.1 120 50 0 0
Steiermarksaal B 175 5.1 150 80 0 0
Grimming (teilbar in 1 & 2) 164 3 150 70 0 0
Grimming 1 82 3 80 30 0 0
Grimming 2 82 3 80 30 0 0
Dachstein 95 2.8 90 48 0 0
Schlossberg 95 2.8 90 48 0 0
Erzberg 88 2.9 90 48 0 0
Hochlantsch 88 2.9 90 48 0 0
Demmerkogel 80 2.7 80 40 0 0
Apfelstraße 79 3 80 48 0 0
Kreischberg 69 3 60 28 0 0
Ausseerland 56 3 50 24 0 0
Südsteirische Weinstraße 56 3 50 24 0 0
Kulm (teilbar in 1 & 2) 55 3 50 16 0 0
Kulm 1 33 3 20 12 0 0
Kulm 2 22 3 10 6 0 0
Hochschwab 53 3 50 24 0 0
Stradnerkogel 51 2.7 50 24 0 0
Reinischkogel 51 2.7 50 24 0 0
Hauser Kaibling 48 3 50 24 0 0
Buchkogel 40 3 30 20 0 0
Hofkochschule mit 7 Kochkojen für ca. 20 Personen 160 3 20 0 0 0

Contact

Contact
Frau Doris Blaha
Phone number

Address

Contact
Steiermarkhof
Address
Ekkehard-Hauer-Straße 33, 8052 Graz
Phone number

Barrierefrei

Steiermarkhof

Steiermarkhof Steiermarksaal | © Foto Pachernegg

Steiermarkhof - bilden. tagen. feiern. nächtigen. im Grünen

In ruhiger Lage im Westen von Graz präsentiert sich der Steiermarkhof als vielseitiges Bildungs-, Tagungs- und Kulturzentrum mit über 3.000m² Veranstaltungsfläche und einer 10.000m² umfassenden Grünfläche. 20 moderne Seminarräume, ein großer Festsaal für 400 Personen, 53 Zimmer sowie ein Restaurant mit 250 Sitzplätzen und regionaler, saisonaler Küche laden zum bilden.tagen.nächtigen.feiern im Grünen ein.

Hier können Sie den gesamten Steiermarkhof virtuell besichtigen.

bilden im Grünen.
Als Bildungs-, Tagungs– und Kulturzentrum der Landwirtschaftskammer Steiermark steht die Bildung im Zentrum unseres Angebotes. In unserem Bildungsmagazin bieten wir Kurse und Veranstaltungen in den Bereichen Persönlichkeitsentwicklung, Ernährung & Gesundheit, kreatives Gestalten sowie Kunst & Kultur an. In der hauseigenen [hofgalerie] zeigen wir ganzjährig wechselnde Ausstellungen.

tagen & feiern im Grünen.
Über unsere eigene Bildungsarbeit hinaus bieten wir Gastveranstaltern Räumlichkeiten für Seminare, Workshops, Tagungen und Großveranstaltungen sowie für Feierlichkeiten aller Art. Das Herzstück des Steiermarkhofs ist dabei der Steiermarksaal (354 m²), der Platz für Veranstaltungen mit bis zu 400 Personen bietet. Auch unser zweitgrößter Saal Grimming (164 m²) sowie zahlreiche weitere klimatisierte Seminarräume von 22 bis 95 m² lassen sich vielseitig bespielen. Für Feierlichkeiten stehen zusätzlich 3 Restauranträume mit einer Gesamtkapazität von 250 Sitzplätzen sowie eine große Sonnenterrasse zur Verfügung.

lernen im Grünen.
Ein Highlight im Steiermarkhof ist die 10.000 m² umfassende Grünfläche mit zahlreichen Sitzgelegenheiten, die zum Lernen im Grünen einladen. Für Teambuilding und Geschicklichkeitsübungen bietet sicher unser Aktivgarten mit Elementen wie Teamwippe, Zielbalken, Slackline oder Spinnennetz an. Das gemeinsame Erlebnis, strategisches Denken und etwas Geschicklichkeit stehen hier im Mittelpunkt.

nächtigen im Grünen.
Ob als SeminarteilnehmerIn oder als Urlaubs- oder Businessgast: bei uns stehen Ihnen 53 ruhige Zimmer (31 Einzel-, 17 Zweibett- und 5 Doppelcomfortzimmer) mit Dusche/WC/Sat-TV und gratis WLAN zur Verfügung. Auch Reisegruppen sind herzlich willkommen!

sicher im Grünen.
Der Steiermarkhof bietet derzeit seine Gästezimmer für Homeoffice an und ist auch für Nächtigungen aus beruflichen Gründen geöffnet. Ihr sicherer Aufenthalt ist unser gemeinsames Anliegen. Der Steiermarkhof nimmt an der Initiative „Sichere Gastfreundschaft – Testangebot Tourismus“ teil und setzt Sicherheits- und Dokumentationsmaßnahmen um, die über die gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen hinausgehen. Zudem werden alle MitarbeiterInnen regelmäßig auf Covid-19 mittels PCR getestet. Weitere Maßnahmen für Ihre und unsere Sicherheit finden Sie auf unserer Website.

Bildergalerie

Details

Anzahl Veranstaltungsräume
20
Maximale Personenanzahl
500
Konferenztechnik
Beamer, Podium, Flipcharts, Leinwände, Pinnwände, Tontechnik, Videokamera, Laptop, Activbox (fahrbare Lautsprecheranlage), Moderationskoffer, Webcams, mobiler Fernseher, Videokonferenztechni
Lage
Grazer Stadtrand
Verkehrsanbindung

Bus Nr. 31, 31E, 33, 33E, 62, 62E, 65, 66: Steiermarkhof oder Peter-Rosegger-Straße, Entfernung zum Hauptbahnhof 5 km, zur nächsten Autobahn 3 km, zum Flughafen 12 km

Parken

240 kostenpflichtige Stellplätze, 4 E-Schnellladestationen, überdachte Fahrradabstellplätze

Besonderheiten

NEU: Virtueller Rundgang durch den gesamten Steiermarkhof

• über 3000 m² Veranstaltungsfläche
• 20 moderne Seminarräume unterschiedlicher Größe (22 bis 354 m²)
• Steiermarksaal für bis zu 400 Personen
• Restaurant und Café mit großer Terrasse
• 53 Gästezimmer
• 10.000 m² Grünfläche zum Entspannen
• Aktivgarten für Teambuilding- & Geschicklichkeitsübungen
• 3 hauseigene Galerien mit wechselnden Ausstellungen
• Hofkochschule mit Blick ins Grüne
• Bildungsangebot mit 4 Schwerpunkten: Persönlichkeitsentwicklung, Kreatives Gestalten, Ernährung und Gesundheit, Kunst und Kultur
• Honig aus hauseigenen Bienenstöcken
• Bauernhofautomat beim Eingang

Steiermarkhof
Ekkehard-Hauer-Straße 33, 8052 Graz


Zimmeranzahl: 53

Freizeiteinrichtungen:

Kunst und Kultur werden im Steiermarkhof sehr groß geschrieben. Genießen Sie eine Führung durch die Hofgalerie. Gleich neben dem Steiermarkhof können Sie in der Kirche Christkönig 14 Bleiglasfenster und ein Mosaikbild aus Murano-Glassteinen bewundern.

Naturgenuss pur am Stadtrand von Graz. In der Nähe des Steiermarkhofs befindet sich das idyllische Naherholungsgebiet Buchkogel, welches zum Wandern, Spazieren und Natur erleben einlädt. Von der Kronprinz-Rudolf-Warte aus haben Sie einen wundervollen Ausblick auf das Umland. Eine einladende Laufstrecke führt Sie vom Steiermarkhof direkt zum Schloss St. Martin.

Hof- Gartenrestaurant: 210 Personen
Stüberl: 40 Personen


Räume teilweise befahrbar mit Pkw: nein

Raumtabelle

Größe (m²) Höhe (m) Theater Parlament Bankett Empfang Klimaanlage Tageslicht WLAN
Steiermarksaal (teilbar in A & B) 354 5,1 400 150 285 285
Steiermarksaal A mit Podium 175 5,1 120 50 0 0
Steiermarksaal B 175 5,1 150 80 0 0
Grimming (teilbar in 1 & 2) 164 3 150 70 0 0
Grimming 1 82 3 80 30 0 0
Grimming 2 82 3 80 30 0 0
Dachstein 95 2,8 90 48 0 0
Schlossberg 95 2,8 90 48 0 0
Erzberg 88 2,9 90 48 0 0
Hochlantsch 88 2,9 90 48 0 0
Demmerkogel 80 2,7 80 40 0 0
Apfelstraße 79 3 80 48 0 0
Kreischberg 69 3 60 28 0 0
Ausseerland 56 3 50 24 0 0
Südsteirische Weinstraße 56 3 50 24 0 0
Kulm (teilbar in 1 & 2) 55 3 50 16 0 0
Kulm 1 33 3 20 12 0 0
Kulm 2 22 3 10 6 0 0
Hochschwab 53 3 50 24 0 0
Stradnerkogel 51 2,7 50 24 0 0
Reinischkogel 51 2,7 50 24 0 0
Hauser Kaibling 48 3 50 24 0 0
Buchkogel 40 3 30 20 0 0
Hofkochschule mit 7 Kochkojen für ca. 20 Personen 160 3 20 0 0 0

Ansprechpartner

Kontakt
Frau Doris Blaha

Adresse

Kontakt
Steiermarkhof
Adresse
Ekkehard-Hauer-Straße 33, 8052 Graz