Accessible

Messe Graz

Messe Graz Nacht der Ballone | © MCG - Foto Wiesner

Product meets target group

No other Austrian trade fair location is able to demonstrate as much tradition and experience as the Messe Graz. In 2006 the Graz trade fair celebrated its 100th anniversary as a source of stimulus and presentation platform for the Styrian economy. In order to meet the growing demands on modern event venues, and to be able to organise public and specialised fairs in a highly competent manner, Halle A was constructed and opened its doors in 2008. Thanks to its flexibility and attractive contemporary architecture, Halle A, alongside the Stadthalle Graz and the Messecongress Graz, provides the ideal setting for conferences, exhibitions and trade shows. Adjacent to the eastern foyer of Halle A the wood-frame roof structure of the former Hall 11 was reerected. That way a new roofed open-air area was formed for events of different kinds – the so-called Freiluftarena B.

Halle A
The modern facilities of Halle A enable the hosting of international trade fairs alongside conferences and major events in Graz. Halle A offers a total of 13500 sqm spread across two floors. With its flexible room layouts and direct access to the 19 rooms of the Messecongress Graz the upper floor is a dream for conference organisers. Halle A can also handle concert audiences of up to 1300 people.

Freiluftarena B
Alongside Halle A, the 4500 sqm of covered space in Freiluftarena B is another highlight. The listed wooden building is the ideal venue for entertainment and catering. The open facility has a special charm and offers a covered space for open-air events.

Picture gallery

Details

Number of meeting rooms
3
Max. number of people
11000
Conference technology
Projector, stage, interpreting system, flip chart, piano, screen, pin board, audio technology
Position
City centre of Graz (up to 5 km)
Transport link

Tram no. 4, 5: Jakominigürtel/Messe, Stadthalle

Parking

1600 parking places, 200 underground parking places, parking fee

Specialities

Freiluftarena room hight 5,6 to 10,9 meters


Rooms partially passable by car: yes

Room table

Size (sqm) Hight (m) Theatre Parlament Banquet Reception Air conditioning Daylight WLAN
Halle A Erdgeschoss 6750 7 4000 0 0 4000
Halle A Obergeschoss Gesamt 6750 8 0 0 0 0
Freiluftarena 4500 10 3000 0 0 1500

Contact

Contact
Herr Stefan Ettl
Phone number

Address

Contact
Messe Graz
Address
Messeplatz 1, 8010 Graz
Phone number
Website

Barrierefrei

Messe Graz

Messe Graz Nacht der Ballone | © MCG - Foto Wiesner

Produkt trifft Zielgruppe

Kein anderer österreichischer Messestandort kann derart viel Tradition und Erfahrung aufweisen wie Graz. Im Jahr 2006 feierte die Messe Graz ihr 100-jähriges Jubiläum als Impulsgeber und Präsentationsplattform der steirischen und regionalen Wirtschaft. Um den wachsenden Anforderungen einer modernen Veranstaltungsinfrastruktur gerecht zu werden, wurde 2008 die Halle A am Messegelände eröffnet. Aufgrund der Flexibilität und moderner, ansprechender Architektur kann die Halle A neben der Stadthalle Graz und dem Messecongress Graz auch ideal für Kongresse, Ausstellungen und Messen genutzt werden. Im Anschluss an das Foyer Ost der Halle A wurde die bestehende Dachkonstruktion der ehemaligen Holzhalle 11 wieder errichtet. Dadurch entstand ein überdachter Freibereich, der zusätzlich für Veranstaltungen zur Verfügung steht – die sogenannte Freiluftarena B.

HALLE A
Mit der modernen Halle A ist man in der Lage, sowohl internationale Messen als auch Kongresse und Großveranstaltungen in Graz abzuhalten. Die Halle A selbst bietet eine Gesamtfläche von 13 500 m² auf zwei Ebenen. Besonders attraktiv für das Kongressgeschäft ist das erste Obergeschoß der Halle, das erstens durch eine flexible Raumaufteilung und zweitens durch den direkten Übergang zum 19 Räume umfassenden Messecongress Graz besticht. Doch auch für Konzerte von bis zu 1300 Besuchern steht die Halle A zur Verfügung.

FREILUFTARENA B
Mit einer überdachten Fläche von 4500 m² ist die Freiluftarena B ein weiteres Highlight, angedockt an die Halle A. Die denkmalgeschützte Holzkonstruktion eignet sich hervorragend für Eventprogramme und Gastronomie. Die Freiluftatmosphäre gibt der Konstruktion den besonderen Charme und ermöglicht, Open-Air-Veranstaltungen in einem überdachten Rahmen zu spielen.

Bildergalerie

Details

Anzahl Veranstaltungsräume
3
Maximale Personenanzahl
11000
Konferenztechnik
Beamer, Bühne, Dolmetscher Anlage, Flipcharts, Klavier, Leinwand, Pinnwände, Tontechnik
Lage
Stadtzentrum (bis 5 km)
Verkehrsanbindung

Tram Nr. 4, 5: Jakominigürtel/Messe, Stadthalle

Parken

1600 Parkplätze, 200 Tiefgaragenplätze, kostenpflichtig

Freiluftarena Raumhöhe 5,6 m - 10,9 m


Räume teilweise befahrbar mit Pkw: ja

Raumtabelle

Größe (m²) Höhe (m) Theater Parlament Bankett Empfang Klimaanlage Tageslicht WLAN
Halle A Erdgeschoss 6750 7 4000 0 0 4000
Halle A Obergeschoss Gesamt 6750 8 0 0 0 0
Freiluftarena 4500 10 3000 0 0 1500

Ansprechpartner

Kontakt
Herr Stefan Ettl

Adresse

Kontakt
Messe Graz
Adresse
Messeplatz 1, 8010 Graz
Website